American Ethanol Tours Weekend Contingency Awards

Lake Odessa, MI (Tuesday, September 17, 2019) - It was another huge weekend of racing for the American Ethanol Late Model Tour (AELMT) and the American Ethanol Modified Tour Presented by Allstar Performance (AEmods) from Gas City I-69 Speedway and Hartford Speedway. Naturally, everyone was chasing the main event prize and a trip to Victory Lane, but Tour Members who didn’t get the win, still added onto their earnings throughout the weekend.

On Friday, at Gas City I-69 Speedway, Derrek Losh, kicked the evening off with awards, grabbing the Motul Motor Oil and Lubricants Fast Qualifier Award however, Losh’s non-member status made him ineligible for the $100 product certificate.

Chad Bauer received a $100 product certificate from Lane Automotive and Garrett Rons earned a $100 product certificate from Quick Car both, for being the highest finishing members without an award.

Luke Hubbell picked up the American Ethanol Performer of the Race Award at both races, by being the highest finishing driver running an ethanol blended fuel of 15% or greater. Hubbell earned $500 in cash bonuses using One Ethanol S Blend fuel.

On Saturday, the Tours took on Hartford Speedway for the Fall Special. American Ethanol Members shined during this event, as Rich Bell (AELMT) and Chad Bauer (AEmods) collected the Motul Motor Oil and Lubricants Fast Qualifier Award to start the night.

During the Main events, Rusty Schlenk (AELMT) and Will Krup (AEmods) had nearly identical performances for the Allstar Performance Hard Charger Award and the Quarter Master Move of the Race Award. Both drivers drove from the 9th starting spot, using exceptional moves around the outside of the racetrack, onto the podium. Schlenk found his way to Victory Lane, while Krup came up just short in a second-place effort to Jacob Poel.

Dave Baker and Logan Arntz received the Lane Automotive Member and Quick Car Member Awards for the AELMT, while Bob Pohlman and John McClure picked up the honors with the AEmods.

Travis Stemler and Jacob Poel also had very similar performances in their respective Tours. Poel, en route to the victory, collected the ARP Most Laps Led Award, along with the CompCams Halfway Leader Award. Stemler picked-up those same awards in the AELMT, but lost the lead, and the win, just past the halfway point to Schlenk.

The next chance for Tour members to pick up some extras through the Tour’s Contingency Program is this Friday and Saturday at Kokomo Speedway and Fairbury Speedway for the AEmods. The AELMT will next be in action during the Hoosier Autumn Classic from Plymouth Speedway on September 27th and 28th. Drivers can become eligible for bonuses and awards at the beginning of the night by becoming a Tour member.

Learn more about the AELMT by logging onto Stay up to date with the Tour on social media, including Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

For more on the AEmods, including stories, news, and results, log onto Get race day updates on the official AEmods Twitter and find weekly updates and behind the scenes info on Facebook and Instagram.


© 2020 by Horsepower Happenings