AEmods Awards & Bonuses Kokomo Speedway

Lake Odessa, MI (Friday, September 27, 2019) - The 2019 season for the American Ethanol Modified Tour Presented by Allstar Performance came to an end last weekend from Kokomo Speedway in Kokomo, Indiana. Over 40 drivers from across the region were on hand, battling for the IBEC 30 victory. In addition to the $1,500 first place prize money, some AEmods Members also came away with extra awards and bonuses, thanks to the Tour’s Contingency Awards Program.

Rensselaer, Indiana’s Derek Losh found his way to Victory Lane in a dominating performance. However, his non-member status held him back from collecting some extra awards - including the CompCams Halfway Leader and ARP Most Laps Led Award.

Curt Spalding cashed in on his second place finish, grabbing the QuarterMaster Move of the Race Award along the way. Spalding began the day with awards, turning in a 13.870 second lap time, good enough for the Motul Motor Oil and Lubricants Fast Qualifier Award. Each award is valued at $100.

2019 AEmods Champion, Will Krup put on a show for the fans, bringing his JHA Motorsports K19 from a 13th starting spot, improving 10 positions, to finish third. The performance earned him the Allstar Performance Hard Charger Award and the $100 product certificate that goes with it.

Just by being a member, Garrett Rons and John McClure cashed in on the Lane Automotive and Quick Car Awards, going to the highest finishing members not to receive an award.

Luke Hubbell picked up the American Ethanol Performer of the Race Award by being the highest finishing driver running an ethanol blended fuel of 15% or greater. Hubbell earned $250 in cash bonuses using One Ethanol S Blend fuel.

For more on the AEmods, including stories, news and results, log onto Get race day updates on the official AEmods Twitter and find weekly updates and behind the scenes info on Facebook and Instagram.

1 view

© 2020 by Horsepower Happenings